what’s love got to do with it?

I was thinking about love. more specifically, what does love have to do with sex? I mean, can you really love someone you have sex with or can you have sex with someone you don’t love? I think its totally possible to have sex with someone you don’t love, or even like for that matter. There are too many people who are having, or have had sex with someone they didn’t know, much less like. I often think that if we were honest, really honest, we would have to chose (sometimes) between love and sex. Do I have sex with someone who i really have nothing in common with, just to get laid? Do i wait to find someone i have strong feelings for? Again, does it really matter? Someone once told me, Men use love to get sex, women use sex to get love. How many times have a man told a woman he ‘loved’ her, just to get laid? I’m pretty sure the answer is um yes. How many times has the average woman gave a man the ‘thought’ of getting laid to get what she wanted from a man?

Someone once said, “fair exchange is not robbery” Now, if we are honest with ourselves, can we really separate sex and love?

