I decided to participate in the NaBloMo for the month of April. This means I have to post every day in April. Now that’s going to be interesting LOL. I lost my last posting after typing it twice, perhaps because of the topic, my higher power just didn’t want me to post it, Well just yet anyhow. So, what really am I going to write about this month? Well, considering this blog really is about everything, I’m going to narrow this month down to love, sex, relationship and marriage. And perhaps I will learn something more about myself. My birthday is this month, so I typically write every day until my birthday in my journals.

What does a birthday mean anyhow? Another year of getting older? Finding another gray hair (ugh) or be reminded of what you haven’t done that you thought you would have by now? Whatever happened to being happy just to be alive? Don’t get me wrong, I’m very very happy to be alive. Considering how many deaths I’ve witnessed in my life. Maybe we are suppose to take stock of what things we have to be grateful for. Gratitude is a wonderful virtue. I could be grateful that I’m alive. I have a roof over my head, a working car (most times) and a job (well, liking it, not really). Human beings, for the most part, are never satisified. We want more. We want what the other person has. Whether or not it is for us, fit us, will make us happy.

It doesn’t take a lot to make me happy. A good book, a good meal, a nice soft bed.

My goals this year are simple. Doing something I love (and hopefully I can get paid for), moving to a very cute townhouse, getting a cat and traveling more often. I want to take every day and make it special. I want to smell the roses, avoid the thorns and try to smile at most things coming my way.

